Death Lottery – “EP II 7″



Release Date: September 11, 2018                 

Format: Digital and Vinyl

Label: DIY

Location: Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Current Lineup: (Per Facebook)

  • Johnny // Guitar, vocals
  • Casidy // Bass, vocals
  • Joe Joe // Drums, vocals
  • Jesus // Guitar, vocals

Favorite Tracks: Tequila w/ Sammy Hagar,

Sounds Like: The Damned, Beat Obsolete, Stiff Little Fingers, The Stooges, and OC45



Florida punks, Death Lottery released their record, “EP II” back on 9/11/2018. Upon first listen to the first track it will get your head bobbing. This entire record, a bit short, but that’s an EP, will get your body moving. The one aspect I truly like is the infusion of classic punk, with the almost Stooges like sound.

Some of my favorites songs on the record are, ‘Wolf’s Bud’, ‘Tequila w/ Sammy Hagar’ and ‘Future Caveperson’. Death Lottery may not be treading new water, but they are breathing life back into a genre punk has seemed to forgotten. I personally recommend picking up the vinyl for a pure sound. Please contact the band via their social media pages for information on picking up a copy.

Tracks: Per Bandcamp

  1. Death Lottery – 12th Meal (Moser’s Lament)
  2. Death Lottery – Jesus Does What He Wants
  3. Death Lottery – Wolf’s Bud
  4. Death Lottery – Tequila w/ Sammy Hagar
  5. Death Lottery – Future Caveperson



Leave a Reply